Chhattisgarh BJP Candidates List 2023: BJP releases first list of 21 candidates for Chhattisgarh assembly elections | India News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The BJP on Thursday released its first list of candidates for the Chhattisgarh assembly elections, the dates for which are yet to be announced. The BJP has announced names of 21 candidates in the first list. The list includes five women candidates. Chhattisgarh and four other states Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram are scheduled to go to polls later this year ahead of Lok Sabha elections in 2024.

In Chhattisgarh, the party has fielded Lok Sabha MP Vijay Baghel from Patan, Bhulan Singh Maravi from Premnagar, Laxmi Rajwade from Bhatgaon, Shakuntala Singh Porthe from Pratappur (ST), Sarla Kosaria from Saraipali (SC), Alka Chandrakar from Khallari, Gita Ghasi Sahu from Khujji and Maniram Kashyap from Bastar (ST), among others.

In 2018, the BJP had won only 15 of the 90 seats in the Chhattisgarh assembly against 68 of the Congress.

Source link

Leave a Comment